Pizza Night For 2015 North Carolina Scholarship Winners

Last month Targeting Excellence hosted a Pizza night to honor the 2015 North Carolina scholarship winners.  The event was held at Amadeo’s Pizza in Raleigh, NC.

A total of $35,000 was awarded to 18 students in the state in North Carolina in 2015.  The Targeting Excellence scholarship selection committee is currently reviewing approximately 40 applications for the 2016 scholarships and will be awarding a total of $40,000. It is through the generous support of the North Carolina 2015 sponsors and those who attended our 2015 North Carolina event that Targeting Excellence is able to make this type of impact on the future of the animal agriculture industry.

2015 North Carolina Scholarship Winners

Back Row Left – Right: Terry StaufferAmanda Smith, Jeremy Howard, Alec Linton

Front Row Left – Right: Lee Hester, Dr. David Funderburke, Robert Reilly, Miranda Byran, Cole Mullis, Ethan Holland, and Dave Swanson.

Also in attendance were: Dr. Todd See, Cindy Funderburke, Dan Warren, and Dan Johnson

A special thanks to Lee Hester and Dan Warren of Buffalo Warren Co and Dan Johnson of Boehringer Ingelheim for sponsoring the evening.